CIM Leadership

CIM National Steering Committee

The CIM National Steering Committee (NSC) is a national-level, broad-based industry coalition, dedicated to a collaborative process in partnership with CIM institutions and local industry patrons groups. The mission of the NSC is to develop, support, promote and sustain a network of higher learning educational institutions with programs that produce graduates with degrees in Concrete Industry Management. The NSC Board of Directors leadership is comprised of a wide range of companies and organizations, including ready-mix suppliers, admixture suppliers, concrete contractors, engineering firms, research organizations, and trade associations.

National Steering Committee (NSC) Executive Officers

Executive Director
Eugene Martineau
Concrete Industry Management – National Steering Committee

Michael Schneider
Vice President, Chief People Officer
Baker Concrete Construction, Inc.

Nicole R. Maher
Chief Operating Officer
National Ready Mixed Concrete Association.

Vice Chairman
Steve Cox
Vice President – Customer Success
Command Alkon

Immediate Past Chairman
Wallace Johnson
U.S. Concrete, Inc.

National Steering Committee Chairs

Education Committee Chair
Dr. Rex Cottle
Senior Vice President of Development
Trinity Industries, Inc.

Marketing Committee Chair
Brian Gallagher
Vice President, Corporate Development

Research Committee Chair
Julie Garbini
Executive Director
RMC Research & Education Foundation

Long-Range Planning Committee Chair
Alan Nedza
Director of Sales
Admixture Systems North America
BASF Corporation

Auction Sub-Committee Chair
Michael Philipps
National Ready Mixed Concrete Association

National Steering Committee Board of Directors

Randal M. Beard
Principal and Managing Director
Walter P Moore

Dr. Rex Cottle
Trinity Industries, Inc.

Brian Gallagher
Vice President, Corporate Development

Julie Garbini
Executive Director
RMC Research & Education Foundation

Beverly Garnant
Executive Director
American Society of Concrete Contractors

Marti Harrell
NPCA Vice President of Education and Training
NPCA Foundation Executive Director
National Precast Concrete Association Foundation

Scott Harrison
Senior Associate
Construction Insight, Inc.

Kyle Loyd
Executive Vice President
Concrete and Waterproofing
Sika Corporation

Paul Ozinga
Executive Vice President

Aaron Snowdon
Director RMC Performance
Summit Materials, LLC

Russell Tripp
American Concrete Pipe Association

Rick Yelton
Editor at Large
Informa Exhibitions U.S.

Honorary Directors

Earl Keese
CIM National Steering Committee

L. Michael Shydlowski
BASF Corporation

David Vickers
Permian Basin Materials, LLC